About Us   Jobs   Contact Us      

Action star Jet Li and mainland actress Siqin Gaowa were honored with the Best Actor and Actress awards at the 27th Hong Kong Film Awards on Sunday.

Have Your Say
Derek Yee's "Prot¨¦g¨¦" scored 15 nominations out of the 19 categories. The film, along with Ann Hui's "The Postmodern Life of My Aunt," Johnnie To and Wai Ka-Fai's "Mad Detective," Peter Chan's "The Warlords," and Yau Nai-Hoi's "Eye in the Sky," occupied the five nominee spots for both Best Film and Best Director. Which film and director do you think deserve to win? Do you think "Prot¨¦g¨¦" will exert its dominance over the other nominees?
Share your opinions with us.

About Hong Kong Film Awards

The annual Hong Kong Film Awards, founded in 1982, are the most prestigious film awards in Hong Kong. The Awards recognize achievement in all aspects of filmmaking. Voting on eligible competitors is usually conducted from January to March, and is open to all registered voters, who are a mixture of local industry workers and critics.

"Eye in the Sky" - Yau Nai-Hoi
"Mad Detective" - Johnnie To, Wai Ka-Fai
"Prot¨¦g¨¦" - Derek Yee
"The Postmodern Life of My Aunt" - Ann Hui
"The Warlords" - Peter Chan (Winner)
Simon Yam
 Sean Lau
Jet Li (Winner)
Andy Lau
Aaron Kwok
Zhang Jingchu
Teresa Mo
Siqin Gaowa (Winner)
  Rene Liu
  Charlene Choi
Winners and Nominees
v Best Supporting Actor
- Andy Lau ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
- Chow Yun-Fat ("The Postmodern Life of My Aunt")
- Louis Koo ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
- Nick Cheung ("Exodus")
- Ronald Cheng ("Mr. Cinema")
v Best Supporting Actress
- Anita Yuen ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
- Karen Mok ("Mr. Cinema")
- Maggie Siu ("Eye in the Sky")
- Susan Shaw ("The Pye-Dog")
- Vicki Zhao Wei ("The Postmodern Life of My Aunt")
v Best New Performer
- Kate Tsui ("Eye in the Sky")
- Linda Chung ("Love Is Not All Around")
- Tsei Tsz Tung ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
- Wen Jun-Hui ("The Pye-Dog")
- Wong Hau-Yun ("Besieged City")
v Best Screenplay
- Derek Yee, Chun Tin-Nam, Loong Man-Hong, Go Sun ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
- Li Qiang ("The Postmodern Life of My Aunt")
- Wai Ka-Fai & Au Kin-Yee ("Mad Detective")
- Xu Lan, Chun Tin-Nam, Aubery Lam, Huang Jianxin, Jojo Hui, He Jiping, Guo Junli, James Yuen Sai-Sang ("The Warlords")
- Yau Nai-Hoi & Au Kin-Yee ("Eye in the Sky")
v Best Cinematography
- Arthur Wong Ngok-Tai ("The Warlords")
- Charlie Lam ("Exodus")
- Cheng Siu-Keung ("Mad Detective")
- Kwan Pun-Leung & Yu Lik-Wai ("The Postmodern Life of My Aunt")
- Venus Keung Kwok-Man ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
v Best Film Editing
- David Richardson ("Eye in the Sky")
- Eric Kong Chi-Leung ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
- Oxide Pang & Curran Pang ("The Detective")
- Tina Baz ("Mad Detective")
- Wenders Li ("The Warlords")
v Best Art Direction
- Alfred Yau Wai-Ming ("Blood Brothers")
- Anuson Pinyopotjanee ("The Detective")
- Yank Wong Yan-Kwai ("Besieged City")
- Yee Chung-Man & Kenneth Mak ("Prot¨¦g¨¦")
- Yee Chung-Man, Yi Zhen-Zhou & Pater Wong ("The Warlords")
Click for the full list

Also on the Site