Map of Hebei
2004-7-15 14:32:17    
The prvincial capital of Hebei Province is in Shijiazhuang.



When the People¡¯s Government of Hebei Province was founded in August 1st, 1949, the provincial capital was in the city of Baoding. In February 1958 the city of Tianjin was incorporated into Hebei Province, and the capital was moved to Tianjin. In January 1967, Tianjin was put under the central administration. Hebei moved its capital back to Baoding. In February 1968, the capital was moved to Shijiazhuang. Now Hebei Province has under its administration11 cities with districts, namely Shijiazhuang, Tangshan, Qinhuangdao, Handan, Xingtai, Baoding, Zhangjiakou, Chengde,
Langfang, Cangzhou, and Hengshui. Under these cities are 172 counties (county level cities and districts), including 108 counties, 6 autonomous counties of minority nationalities, 22 county level cities, and 36 city districts. Under the counties are 1968 towns and townships  (933 towns, 1,035 townships), consisting of 49,824 villagers' committees and 2,824 city residents' committees.

Related Stories
asian cupAsian Cup 2004 
Easy TravelEasy Travel---Bilingual Travel Show 
ZhejiangWeb Tour of Zhejiang 
HunanHunan Through A Click 
henanWeb Tour of Henan 
Find a Hotel